The heart grows fonder…

Greetings, First Panel readers. Just wanted to drop a quick note and let you know I am still here, and still reading and reviewing comics for your benefit. I know it’s been a few weeks since my last post, but I am more than half way through Akira: Vol. 4, and I am thoroughly enjoying it (as anticipated). I look forward to telling you all about it soon.

Also, I’m looking forward to bringing you a very special First Panel exclusive (!) – a digital scan of a multiple-page full-color newspaper comics section from the 1930s. It’s a blast from the past to be sure, and an … interesting snapshot of America at that time. And, as far as I know, it’s the first time this material will exist on the internets. Advanced thanks to Brian Hart for his image manipulation mastery, and Amy Eian for supplying the ancient pulp!

Also, just a heads up that these posts may (regrettably) start coming at a slightly less frantic pace. It’s not you – it’s me. I’m juggling a lot here right now with 3 young kids and a full-time job, but I really do enjoy telling you guys about what I’m reading, and I fully intend to keep doing so. The truth is I’ve slowed down a bit on my reading lately, and so will consequently slow down on the reviews, but I promise to fill you in on every book I work through. And of course, there’s a lengthy list of excellent suggestions on my favorite comics page to keep you busy. 🙂

So, I’ll tell you guys about Akira in a week or so, and until then, happy reading!

This entry was posted in Discussions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

